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Ads for Vendors

Vendors are the entities that will promote the catalog items, being the advertisers of your ad setup. Typically, they are selling products or services inside the marketplace, and with Topsort, they will be able to promote their products or banners to boost sales.

If the self-service is not enabled, you (as a marketplace admin) can create and manage ads for your vendors. This guide will explain the basics of this process.

Vendor View

You can access a vendor’s detailed view by clicking on their name or logo in the main dashboard.

vendor view

In the vendor view, you have access to all metrics, campaigns, financials and activity logs of the vendor.

The Balance breakdown tile provides an overview of the vendor’s account balance. It includes:

  • Account balance, being the sum of the balance of all wallets.
  • Target spend, being the estimated daily budget that will be spent.
  • The number of days remaining before a top-up is needed.
vendor balance breakdown

The top-ups can be done separately by wallet, in the Wallets dialogue. Please visit the Vendor Wallets documentation for more details.

vendor wallet top up

The Activity Log serves as a historical record of the vendor’s activities. It includes different events, such as:

  • Credit issued or burned
  • Campaign created or deactivated
  • Campaign changed
vendor recent activity

The Trends section shows real-time insights into the vendor’s performance. Key metrics displayed include:

  • Total Ad spend
  • Impressions
  • Auctions Won
  • CTR (Clickthrough Rate)
  • ROAS (Return on Adspend)
  • Clicks
  • Promoted Sales
  • CPC (Cost per Click)

Campaign Management

From the vendor’s specific page (Vendor View), you can create new campaigns on their behalf. At the bottom of the vendor’s view, you have a list of all campaigns related to that vendor. This list includes campaign information, such as:

Term

Definition

Daily Budget

The maximum set amount that the vendor is willing to pay in a given day. Their budget will be paced (averaged) throughout the day. If the budget is spent, the vendor will not be considered for auctions until the following day.

Total Sales

The vendor’s total sales revenue of products attributed to Topsort ads.

ROAS

The return on ad spend: how much revenue their ads generated per dollar spent on ads. For example, if you spend $50 on ads and that generates $2500 in sales, your ROAS is 50x.

Status

The indicator for which campaigns the vendors has active or inactive, shown green and grey respectively. You, the marketplace admin, can also turn campaigns on/off here.

Click on any of these campaigns to get more detailed insights on that campaign’s performance.